Music group

HERE FOR THE SUMMER

is announcing their new 4 song EP "INTERSECTIONS"

FOR IMMEDIATE RELASE April 30th, 2017

Influenced By: Kids These Days, Snarky Puppy, Vulfpeck

Genre: Jazz/R&B/Pop



Antioch, IL—Here For The Summer made their debut in May 2015 and is announcing their release of their EP Intersections, available April 30th.

Members – Andre Rivera (*Trumpet/Vocals*), Conor McKenzie (*Percussion*), Ethan Gonzalez (*Bass*), Aaron Navarro (*Vocals/Rapper*), Travis Ritchie (*Piano*), Andrew Westberg (*Saxophones*), Bethany Hobart (*Trombone*), Robby Biegalski (*Guitar*), Joseph Flynn (*Guitar*), Daniel Skelton (*Auxiliary Percussion*)

Performances - After appearing on 98.3 FM WRLR and playing festivals including the Lake County Fair (Grayslake, IL), Beachfest (Round Lake Beach, IL) and Taste of Wisconsin (Kenosha, WI), Here For The Summer embarked on a tour around the Quad Cities to record their first EP titled *Intersections*.

Intersections - Trumpet player, Andre Rivera, composed *Hijo Perdido* based on the Mexican folklore La Llorona. The bassline is very melodic and sets up the mood of the song by laying the groundwork for the rest of the rhythm section. With small quotes from *My Funny Valentine* (Sinatra) in the horns, and exhilarating lyrics from Aaron Navarro, *Hijo Perdido* defines the sound of Here For The Summer in a single piece. Here For The Summer expands its musical vocabulary to include funky R&B in *Bluish* and *Groovetune*. Each highlights Aaron Navarro, Ethan Gonzalez and Travis Ritchie with serendipitous

solos that show off the improvisation Here For The Summer loves to add to their live sessions.

Contact: If you would like more information about this band, please contact Andre Rivera at 847-276-5558 or email at hereforthesummer.official@gmail.com.

Follow us on Facebook!

www.facebook.com/hereforthesummer/ www.soundcloud.com/here-for-the-summer www.hereforthesummerband.weebly.com

Album available on: Bandcamp, Soundcloud, and ReverbNation.



Left to right: Andre Rivera, Ethan Gonzalez, Aaron Navarro Travis Ritchie, Andrew Westberg, Robby Biegalski, Conor McKenzie

Tracklist on album: Bossa, Bluish, Groovetune, Hijo Perdido